Nina Soden

Okay, I don’t normally enjoy the forwarded email that seems to come through my account on a regular basis, but this one really touched me. Maybe I’m just emotional today – or most days lately – who knows, but I read it and cried. I think we can all learn a little something from these five little lessons about how we treat people, or rather how we should treat people.

Five lessons about how we treat people.

1 – First Important Lesson – Cleaning Lady.

During my second month of college, our professor gave us a pop quiz. I was a conscientious student and had breezed through the questions until I read the last one: “What is the first name of the woman who cleans the school?” Surely this was some kind of joke. I had seen the cleaning woman several times. She was tall, dark-haired and in her 50’s, but…

View original post 918 more words

Leave a Reply

