11 Babysitters Share The Creepiest Thing That Ever Happened While They Were Alone With The Kids

Thought Catalog

ChristineChristine

There’s no scarier setting than babysitting in a big, dark house you’re unfamiliar with so I compiled some scary babysitting stories from around Reddit. Thanks to everyone who included their stories. If you have one you’d like to tell, send it to afterdark@thoughtcatalog.com.

The kidnapping that almost was

I was in grade school and was told to watch my brother a year younger than me. My door bell rang once and I didn’t answer because I was taught not to answer the door when young and home alone. So I just ignore the ring.

Then the door bell is pressed another five times so I assume its my family or a friend. I go into my dining room and peer through the window. A man in a trench coat with a hat is walking away from my home and starts pacing in my drive way.

I freak out and…

View original post 2,895 more words

Leave a Reply

